Petrus Sours

Specialty beers

Petrus Sour Beers are the reference in the category of sour beers, Though not for sour people, but for people who do not care for trends and hypes. People who trust their senses, rely on their own good taste, and are eager to explore new boundaries. Simply savouring Petrus is already a rewarding experience, but do you dare to start your own blending experiment with Petrus sour beers? How sour do you want your Petrus blend? Go ahead, experiment and taste until you reach your personal level of sour beer perfection!

Petrus Roodbruin

Petrus Roodbruin is a blend of 33% Petrus Aged Pale, pure foeder beer that has been aged for two years in oak foeders, and 67% young brown beer. In this blend, the young dark beer contributes the reddish-brown colour, and the Aged Pale contributes the slightly sour flavour. Petrus Roodbruin is a typical traditional Flemish red ale as tradition dictates.

Petrus Aged Pale

Petrus Aged Pale is a 100% foeder beer, aged for 24 months in our oak foeders. For years, it has been the reference for sour beers. Moreover, ever since the establishment of the brewery, this beer has been used to blend with other beers to give them fresh, slightly sour flavours and aromas..

Petrus Aged red

Petrus Aged red is a blend of 15% Petrus Aged Pale, pure foeder beer that has been aged for 2 years in oak foeders, and 85% double brown with sour cherries. For the fruit beer lover, but with an ideal sweet-sour balance. Full-bodied, fruity and refreshingly sour at the same time!

More info: www.petrussourbeer.com

Petrus Sours

Bières de spécialité

Petrus Sour Beers est la référence en matière de bières aigres. Elle n’est pas pour autant destinée aux aigris, mais bien à tous ceux qui n’ont que faire des tendances et « hypes » du moment. A ceux qui suivent leur instinct, font confiance à leur gout et se montrent curieux, avides de quitter les sentiers battus. Déguster une Petrus Sour est déjà une expérience en soi. Oseriez-vous pour autant vous lancer dans l’expérience ultime, en mélangeant nos différentes bières aigres afin de créer une Petrus qui n’appartient qu’à vous?

Petrus Roodbruin

Petrus Roodbruin est un mélange de 33% de Petrus Aged Pale, une bière de foudre pure ayant maturé pendant 2 ans dans des foudres en chêne, et de 67% de bière brune jeune. La bière jeune, plus foncée, donne à cette combinaison sa couleur rouge brune typique et le Aged Pale lui confère son goût acidulé. Petrus Roodbruin est une bière rouge brune flamande typique, fidèle à la tradition.

Petrus Aged Pale

Petrus Aged Pale est une bière 100% de foudre ayant maturé pendant 24 mois dans nos foudres en chêne. Nous utilisons cette bière depuis les tout premiers jours de notre brasserie en tant que bière de coupage pour d’autres bières, afin de leur donner des saveurs fraîches et acidulées typiques.

Petrus Aged Red

Petrus Aged Red est un mélange de 15% Petrus Aged Pale, une bière de foudre pure ayant maturé pendant 2 ans dans des foudres en chêne, et de 85% de double brune aux griottes. Pour l’amateur de bières fruitées, mais offrant un équilibre idéal entre doux et acide. Un goût rond, fruité et rafraîchissant tout à la fois!

Plus d'information: www.petrussourbeer.com